Skyline University Nigeria

SUN installs New SRC members

Skyline University Nigeria installs newly elected SRC members

The management of Skyline University Nigeria (SUN) installed the newly elected members of the Students Representative Council (SRC) yesterday, January 12, 2024. The event was graced by the Vice-Chancellor, deans of schools, the Director of Academic Support Services and members from other departments.

In his remarks, the Vice-Chancellor of SUN, Prof. Ajith Kumar V. V., said the newly elected representatives have been tasked with a huge mandate by the students and university management and expectations are very high. He advised them to be good leaders, good listeners and people who put the interests of the students ahead of theirs.

Speaking during the important occasion, the deans of the Schools of Science and Information Technology (SSIT), Arts, Management and Social Sciences (SAMSS), Basic Medical Sciences (SBMS), Legal Studies (SLS) and Postgraduate Studies (SPGS), encouraged the students to be stern leaders that will work collaboratively with students and management to ensure academic excellence. They admit that leadership is very demanding and requires patience and understanding to achieve success.

The students installed were Abulwafa Sadiq Kassim as president, Umar Muhammad Mustapha as vice president, Sarah Natour as PRO, Mahmoud Gashash as secretary and Ahmad Abdullahi Badawi as welfare coordinator.

The president, who spoke on behalf of the newly elected representatives, expressed his gratitude for the endless support given to them by the SUN management. He said the institution is an unmatched platform that gives students the opportunity to craft the futures they visualize. He then solicited unwavering guidance from the students and the management to have a fruitful tenure.