Skyline University Nigeria

About Us

Skyline University Nigeria (SUN) is a federal government licensed private University which has been operating officially since May 2018, and is located in Kano State, Nigeria.

The University emerged from the fruitful existence of Skyline University College (SUC) which was established in 1990 in Sharjah, United Arab Emirates (UAE). The major motivation for the establishment of SUN is to achieve the same mark of academic and all-round excellence that is notable to SUC in providing a total life-changing tertiary education.

SUN secured full operational license to operate statutorily as a private University in Nigeria on the 10th of November, 2022. This was upon fulfilment of all the requirements established by the National Universities Commission (NUC) – National Minimum Standards and Establishment of Institutions Act, Cap E3 Laws of the Federation of Nigeria, 2004.

Pioneer Students

SUN – now the first fully accredited private university in Kano State, with high quality education was able to secure remarkable achievements within the short period of its establishment in the heart of northern Nigeria. It was ranked Number 1 University in internationalization, Number 1 private University in North-Western Nigeria, Number 8 private University in Nigeria and Number 16 University in Nigeria as per NUC ranking for Academic Year 21/22.

Currently, it has five (5) operational schools: School of Arts, Management and Social Sciences (SAMSS), School of Science and Information Technology (SSIT), School of Basic Medical Sciences (SBMS), School of Legal Studies (SLS) and the School of Postgraduate Studies (SPGS). It also caters for industry needs and professional development through its Centre for Continuing Learning (CCL).