Skyline University Nigeria

The Governing Council

The Governing Council

The Governing Council (GS) in Skyline University Nigeria comprises sixteen (16) members which includes the Pro-Chancellor as Chairman, the Vice Chancellor, Mentor University Vice-Chancellor, Four (4) nominees of the Proprietor representing a variety of interests and including at least one woman, Two (2) members of Senate not below the rank of Senior Lecturer appointed by Senate, Two (2) Representatives of Congregation – one academic and one non-academic staff, the President of the Alumni Association, One Representative of Host Community, One representative of the National Universities Commission, The Commissioner, Kano State Ministry of Education or his representative and the School Registrar – as the Secretary to the Council. The below table shows the GC in SUN.

NAMESPOSITIONNUC SPECIFICATIONEMAIL - ADDRESS
Mr. Nitin AnandPro-ChancellorThe Pro-Chancellor as Chairmanprochancellor@sun.edu.ng
Dr. Ajith Kumar V.VVice ChancellorThe Vice Chancellorvc@sun.edu.ng
Prof. Sagir A AbbasVice Chancellor – BUK – Mentor UniversityVice Chancellor – BUK – Mentor Universitysagir_abbas@ymail.com; sagir60@icloud.com; sagiradamuabbas@gmail.com
Ms. Jihane Kabalan Kasshanna DibMemberFour (4) nominees of the Proprietor representing a variety of interests and including at least one womanjkasshanna@gmail.com
Ms. Fatima Mukhtar UmarMemberfmrabiu1981@gmail.com
Ms. Anju GanglaniMemberaganglani18@gmail.com
Mr. George AhiomeMemberg.ahiome@gmail.com
Dr. Sanjoy PalMemberTwo (2) members of Senate not below the rank of Senior Lecturer appointed by Senate.sanjoy.pal@sun.edu.ng
Dr. Sudha MavuriMemberdean.samss@sun.edu.ng
Mr. Farid Iliyasu IlloMemberTwo (2) Representatives of Congregation - one academic and one non-academic staff.faridiliyasu.illo@sun.edu.ng
Mr. Sreenath P UthamanthilMembersun@sun.edu.ng
Haj. Najaatu Bala MohammedMemberOne Representative of Host Communitynajamuhd@gmail.com
Mrs. Lydia ImoroaMemberOne representative of the National Universities Commissionlimoroa@gmail.com
Alhaji Umar Haruna DoguwaMemberThe Commissioner, Kano State Ministry of Education or his representativeuhdoguwa@gmail.com
Mr. Ahmed Muhammad AbdullahiRegistrar – SecretaryThe Registrar – as the Secretary to the Councilregistrar@sun.edu.ng