Skyline University Nigeria

Skyline University Nigeria & Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS (UTP) Signs MoU on Improved Academic Corporation

Skyline University Nigeria (SUN) has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (UPT) with the Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS (UTP), Seri Iskandar, Perak, Malaysia. The MOU signing which was conducted virtually on 10th November 2020 would define the framework for future academic corporation between both institutions of higher learning on research, education, culture, resource sharing, library services, students and faculty exchange, as well as avail students of both institutions, desirous of global exposure the requisite opportunities of the global community.

Speaking during the MoU signing, Professor Sudhakar Kota, the Vice-Chancellor of Skyline University Nigeria, expressed his joy over all the areas covered in the MoU. “Today, as we move forward and familiarize our partnership with UTP, we look forward to a most fruitful relationship, taking into account the enthusiasm of Dr. Ahmed Abba Haruna, FHEA a Senior lecturer of the Computer Science Department, SUN and an Alumni of UTP, who was instrumental in facilitating the MoU”.

In his remark, Professor T.S. Mohamed Ibrahim Bin Abdul Mutalib, the UTP Vice-Chancellor, acknowledged that the SUN-UTP MoU signing will mark a turning point in the relationship it will share. “As we further strengthen our relationship with Africa, particularly with Skyline University Nigeria, we see an even greater opportunity to join force for a greater academic experience, greater research projects, and an open opportunity for both local and international students”.

He added that “as we navigate through this new normal, we (SUN & UTP) can emerge stronger in living up to our core values”. He appreciated the management of Skyline University Nigeria for bringing the MoU to the doorstep of UTP and promised to pay a visit to the SUN campus in post COVID – 19 when the global pandemic is no longer a threat.

Also present at the meeting were other members of Skyline University Nigeria and the Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS Management.